Is Geritol® multivitamin gluten-free?

 

Yes. Although it is not stated on the bottle, the ingredients in Geritol® multivitamin are gluten-free.

 geritol-gluten-free-multivitamin

The “gluten-free” seal is appearing on more and more food products and supplements in the grocery aisles, so you might be wondering why. There is a growing awareness of celiac disease, as well as gluten intolerance, where the body launches an immune response in the presence of the gluten protein. The only medically accepted treatment for celiac disease is the adoption of a gluten-free diet. Gluten is found in common grains, such as wheat and rye, but is also present in unlikely foods and products as a stabilizer or thickening agent.

 

If you are looking for a gluten-free multivitamin, Geritol® multivitamin is a prime, well-balanced choice for those with celiac disease.